Discuss the Donek Tools Drag Knife
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ?

3 posters

Go down

G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ? Empty G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ?

Post by AndrewStanden Thu Oct 30, 2014 4:41 am

Hi Guys,

Do you have a Metric version of the box making software, or is it just a case of adding G20 to the G-Code
To run on my Mechmate using Mach3 software ?

I had a look at changing the code calculations in g_box_generator_v1.xls but the cells are password protected.

I have been programming cnc machines in the UK for over 20 years and have never used imperial.... does my head in....
all those thousandths of inches... and 64 ths and 32 nds ...... lol.

PS, Just about to purchase a D2 to make custom cardboard boxes for my products..
www.faywoodcrafts.co.uk

This started as a hobbie..... now getting serious.

regards
Andrew

AndrewStanden

Back to top Go down

G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ? Empty Re: G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ?

Post by DonekTools Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:48 am

The password on those files is to prevent inadvertent alterations to the code. The password is simply donek. The code should work just fine with metric units. If you need to add a G20, you should be able to find a place to do so.
DonekTools
DonekTools
Admin

http://donektools.com

Back to top Go down

G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ? Empty Re: G-Code File Generator....Metric Version ?

Post by AndrewStanden Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:09 am

Thanks just wanted to change the safe z clearance height to 3mm instead of the 0.1Inch which if i ran without any changes could give me a 0.1mm safe height.... might not be enough !! lol

Thanks for your help will play around with it a tad.

regards
Andrew

AndrewStanden

Back to top Go down

Post by Silo Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:39 am

Hi guys,